Archive for May 30th, 2012

An interesting article was recently published on Southern Weekend, a prestigious Chinese news website. The diagram above (featured in the article) provides a clearer introduction to the basic structure of China’s financial system.

China’s financial system consists of six major entities: The People’s Bank of China, governments, commercial banks, financial institutions, enterprises, and individuals. The People’s Bank of China is a national bank, invested by the government. Though the People’s Bank of China and the major Chinese commercial banks are all owned by the government, only the People’s Bank of China has the right to issue and repatriate currency in China.

Source: infzm.com Retrieved from: http://www.infzm.com/content/74810

Read Full Post »

Class of 2009

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: